Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

3 nights, 2 golfers on tour - Rating 5/5

Brilliant, even better than it looks on the website.Fantastic 3 nights, great hosts, great location.Loved it, look forward to returning to Hillside

Response

Ian, it was lovely having you stay with us. Looking forward to having you back for your rematch! Cheers.Dianne & Kieran

Reviewer:Ian L | Thu 26th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Amazing B&B! - Rating 5/5

Stylish B&B with 3 rooms which is owned by a lovely couple. The rooms are really nice, the bathroom were just renovated. The breakfast was the best! Too many things to eat and a great choice of freshly cooked hot options. They also have 2 dogs. The B&B is located at the beach and there are really nice restaurants and bars close by. It was an amazing stay!

Response

Lara, it was lovely to meet you and your father, thanks for the lovely review. Hopefully we’ll see you back in Portrush again. Enjoy your camera! Dianne & Kieran

Reviewer:Lara G | Wed 28th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Excellent hospitality and great hosts! Loved my stay here. Comfortable room and lounge. Breakfast was amazing. Highly recommended. Everything was great

Response

Thank you so much Shruti, it was nice to have you stay with us. Dianne & Kieran

Reviewer:Shruti G | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Enjoyed everything would definitely stay again. - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic room with sea view and a great choice for breakfast.

Response

Janice, thanks for the review, it was great to meet you and your family. Thanks again. Dianne & Kieran

Reviewer:Janice G | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Amazing location, amazing place, amazing staff - Rating 5/5

To wake up to the views of seagulls diving into the ocean, waves rolling in and hearing the Irish winds hit the shores was amazing. Walk down one floor and have a 180 degree of the landscape and ocean and chill out on a massive deck. Go down one more level and you are met with and amazing home made breakfast that 5 star hotels would be challenged. Both Hosts went way above and beyond and were just genuinely friendly and really nice. Will definitely come back and stay longer!! Everything was amazing. Take the time to stay here this place is so worth it. Dianne was brilliant.

Response

Creedence, we’d love to have you back for longer! We really appreciate the lovely review. Dianne& Kieran

Reviewer:Creedence S | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Maravillosa, un 5* - Rating 5/5

En general el alojamiento es perfecto. Las habitaciones son grandes y confortables, todo el mobiliario nuevo y de mucha calidad. Las zonas comunes muy amplias y cómodas, con una vista fabulosas. La atención por parte de Diane es increíble. Ella está pendiente de todos los detalles pero es cercana y familiar. El desayuno destacable, completo y delicioso, mejor que algunos hoteles de 5 estrellas.

Response

Natalia, thank you so much for all your kind words. It was a pleasure looking after you and your lovely family. We will definitely see you sometime in Valencia! Thanks again. Dianne, Kieran, Alana, Brinkley & Rocco

Reviewer:Natalia S | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Stunning place in front of the sea - Rating 5/5

Everything was outstanding in this beautiful B&B, the house is stunning and extremely clean, the bed was super comfortable and the view for the living room was worth the cost alone. Diane and Kieran are really born to be hosts, they made everything and beyond to make us feel at home under every aspect. They offered us lifts to places and advised us perfectly on restaurants and things to do. Breakfast is amazing, lots of delicious options to choose from. If we’ll ever be back in Portrush, no doubt we’d be returning here!

Response

Francesco, thanks for your kind words. We had a lovely time with you both. We would love to see you back again. Dianne & Kieran

Reviewer:Francesco I | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, food and really friendly couple lovely that they spent time and had a wee drink and chat with us, got us a blanket and we all sat outside enjoying the craic and amazing view 👌

Response

Cheers! Thanks for choosing Hillrise & for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. Dianne & Kieran

Reviewer:Lyn G | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Simply the best👍 - Rating 5/5

All perfect.

Response

Thank you Uwe, we really enjoyed your stay with us. Dianne & Kieran

Reviewer:UWE G | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

La camera era grande e ben curata, la vista dal patio magnifica.La proprietaria è stata disponibilissima e cortese.Buona e varia la colazione.Complimenti per la bella struttura e grazie della bellissima esperienza!

Response

Fabio, grazie mille per la tua recensione e’stato un piacere averti come ospite. Dianne & Kieran

Reviewer:Fabio I | Sat 17th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect little break. - Rating 5/5

Planned to stay one night and ended up staying two! Says it all. Hospitality, breakfast, room and wonderfully comfortable bed, laid back feel, beautiful set up and location all 10/10 for us. Thank you to our wonderful hosts, Chris and Sam xx

Response

Thanks for the nice comments. Cheers!! We loved having you stay with us! Dianne & Kieran

Reviewer:Samantha G | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


A warm house with a beautiful view - Rating 5/5

Driving from the airport to Portrush. A warm welcome with coffee, tea and cake on the roof-terrace with a lovely view at the bay of Portrush. The owners are so very kind! They realy want to comfort you. Like bringing you tot a restaurant when it starts to rain.And very important:the beds are as good as your bed at home!!

Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to look after you both, and your comments are greatly appreciated. Have a lovely time touring Ireland, we hope you’ll be back again. Dianne & Kieran

Reviewer:h | Wed 7th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Best B& B I’ve ever experienced- Rating 5/5

Diane and Kieran do the most magnificent job at making you feel welcomed and cared for. From the spotless,beautifully appointed, modern room where the balcony view is fantastic, to the delicious varieties of hot breakfasts cooked with love, they are truly the perfect hosts. Cannot say enough about them and my stay in Portrush. They made it truly memorable!

Response

Joanne we thoroughly enjoyed our chats and the times spent with you. We are thrilled that you liked our home and garden. Thanks again. Dianne Kieran & Alana

Reviewer:joanne s | Wed 31st Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


What a warm welcome and what a transformation! - Rating 5/5

Having stayed in Hillrise when our children were small we were excited to see it had reopened and keen to return! We were not disappointed, the house has been beautifully renovated by Dianne and Cairon while still keeping much of the style and character we had previously loved. Our bedroom and ensuite provided lovely decor with quality bedding and toiletries.breakfast was delicious and you seriously could not receive a warmer welcome. We look forward to returning and do not hesitate to recommend.

Response

What a surprise and absolute joy to have you both returning to our home after all these years!We had a great weekend. Thanks for all your kind words. We are thrilled that you like the house and all the changes. Hope to see you again soon. Dianne & Kieran

Reviewer:David D | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Our stay was amazing! Beautiful view, the bed was very comfortable and we couldn’t have been made to feel more at home. Would definitely stay again!

Response

Thanks Sophie, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure. Thanks again Dianne & Kieran

Reviewer:Sophie G | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

One of the nicest B&B I have ever stayed in, it cant be faulted. Wonderful people, location for our visit was excellent. The view is beautiful. Rooms so comfortable and shower / bathroom 10/10. We will be back for sure.

Response

Many thanks for your fantastic comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We loved that you enjoyed the success of the 148th Open in Portrush. Fantastic weekend. Thanks again. Dianne & Kieran

Reviewer:Eddie H | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Everything was so nice! The room was super clean, nice ocean view, located very close to train station. The host was very friendly, kindly offered beer, wine, whiskey, whatever we prefer. The breakfast was delicious, and lastly, took us to the closest place to the 148th Open!

Response

Takahisa, Thanks for posting a review on our site. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Hillrise. We had such a fantastic week at the Open and what a result!! Brilliant!! We’re glad you got to share a bit of it with us and hope that you like our golf course as much as we do. Cheers! Dianne & Kieran

Reviewer:Takahisa A | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

The hospitality at The Hillrise was second to none and our stay was definitely enhanced by the views and convenient location to Portrush , Portstewart and also the many local tourist attractions of the area.The rooms were fitted to a very high standard and breakfast was tailormade to our requirements and was very good also.We would definitely reccommend the Hillrise for its personal touches, attention to detail and generousity of its hosts!

Response

Laverne, Iain, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you both. Thanks again Dianne & Kieran

Reviewer:Laverne G | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


A wonderful weekend stay in homely family B&B. - Rating 5/5

We absolutely loved the welcome we were given and we were treated like part of the family throughout our stay. Nothing seemed like too much trouble to our hosts, Ciaran and Di! The breakfast was outstanding and there was plenty of choice. On-site parking, free wifi etc was all spot-on and made enjoying Portrush very easy. Ciaran and Di were very helpful when it came to planning local activities and gave us good recommendations. The room (and bathroom) was incredibly comfortable and the view over the town and bay was wonderful.

Response

Thomas & Kathyrn, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. It’s meeting guests like yourselves which makes it all worthwhile. Loved having you. Thanks again.

Reviewer:Thomas Farrow G | Mon 27th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Outstanding!- Rating 5/5

Amazing B&B in the heart of Portrush. Location, accommodation, food and hospitality offered by Dianne &Kieran is second to none. If you want the perfect place to stay that offers excellent value for money, with the touch of luxury and a heartfelt welcome then book Hill Rise, you will be so glad you did... Highly recommend and cannot wait to return again.

Response

Paul & Nicky, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. It’s meeting guests like yourselves that makes it rewarding for us and why we wanted to re-open our B&B. Look forward to seeing you again. P.S. Alana loves the hats!

Reviewer:Paul J | Mon 20th May 2019 | 5 months ago


5
Very Good

20 reviews

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%